Real Estate Commission – Customer Service Center
Real Estate Commission. Created in 1951, The Tennessee Real Estate Commission licenses, registers and regulates real estate brokers and affiliate brokers, real estate firms, rental location agents, time-share salespersons and developments, vacation clubs and vacation lodging services.
Actived: 1 days ago
Customer Service Center
(7 days ago) Are there specific guidelines set forth by the Tennessee Real Estate Appraiser Commission, as to what must be included in an evaluation? Does placing a Tennessee appraiser license number on an evaluation make it an appraisal (assuming the report meets the evaluation requirements set forth in …
When will my real estate Continuing Education (CE) Classes
(4 days ago) When will my real estate Continuing Education (CE) Classes be due? Jason Smith - October 19, 2020 20:39. Successful completion of 16 hours of CE (10 elective and 6 mandatory TREC CORE) is a condition precedent to renewal and must be completed on or before the expiration date of the license. All CE must be loaded into the TREC System by the sponsor.
I have finished my real estate Continuing Education (CE
(5 days ago) Jason Smith - October 19, 2020 13:39. The CE provider is responsible for sending the certificates. They have up to 10 working days to send the Tennessee Real Estate Commission (TREC) the certificates. As soon as we receive the certificates the information will be posted to our website. You can verify your continued education at https://verify
How do I retire my real estate license
(6 days ago) If you wish to stop practicing real estate for any reason but do not want to give up your real estate license, you may place your license in retirement. In order to retire your license, you will complete the application online at core.tn.gov. Please upload the completed TREC-1 form with the application. If you have not registered an account
How do I reactivate my retired real estate license
(1 days ago) How do I reactivate my retired real estate license? Jason Smith - October 19, 2020 20:35. In order to reactivate your license you must complete the application online CORE.TN.GOV and proof of current E&O. The licensee must complete the education requirement (16 hours of CE) prior to reactivation and must do so within the current license renewal
What CAN'T an unlicensed real estate employee, assistant
(9 days ago) Make cold calls by telephone or in person to potential clients. Show properties for sale and/or lease to prospective purchasers. Host open houses, home show booths or fairs. Discuss or explain listings, offers, contracts, or other similar matters with persons outside the firm. Negotiate any terms of a real estate transaction.
Does Tennessee offer reciprocity for Real Estate licensing
(6 days ago) No. The Tennessee Real Estate Commission does not offer a reciprocal license at this time. However, if you hold or have held a real estate license in another state and are now resident of Tennessee, you may still qualify under Tennessee statute to have your real estate education, the national portion of the exam and/or your experience (if applying for a broker license) substitute for …
How do I get information regarding complaints filed or
(Just Now) Real Estate Commission; Consumer Resources; How do I get information regarding complaints filed or disciplinary action taken against an realtor. Jason Smith - October 19, 2020 20:42. A Disciplinary Action Report is posted on the Department Regulatory Board Disciplinary Actions monthly. Open complaint cases or those closed without discipline are
I recently updated my license/certification status. Why
(8 days ago) The Real Estate Appraiser Commission Web site is updated once every twenty-four (24) hours. The Appraisal Subcommittee (ASC) – National Registry is updated once a month. If your credential was renewed after the first of the month, your information will not appear on their Web site until the following month.
Real Estate Appraisers – Customer Service Center
(1 days ago) Real Estate Appraisers. Our Mission:The Real Estate Appraiser Commission strives to protect the public welfare by ensuring that only qualified persons are licensed or certified and that all licensees uphold the highest appropriate professional standards of practice, independence and competency.
My real estate license has expired, how do I get it
(9 days ago) Real Estate Commission; Renewal Resources ; My real estate license has expired, how do I get it reinstated? Jason Smith - October 19, 2020 20:37. If a licensed agent or firm is expired for less than 60 days past their expiration date, also known as expired-grace, they …
General Licensing Resources – Customer Service Center
(7 days ago) What information must appear in all real estate advertising? How should Deposits and Earnest Money be handled? Can a lawyer receive a referral fee from a real estate firm? Can I sell real property at auction using my real estate license and my Principal Auctioneer license? What activities require a real estate license? What CAN'T an unlicensed
What is an acquisition agent
(8 days ago) The commission has the authority to assess civil penalties, or to suspend or revoke the registration of an acquisition agent, for any activity or conduct in violation of § 62-13-312 or § 66-32-121. The commission also has the authority to promulgate rules and guidelines for the training and conduct of acquisition agents.
I have failed my Real Estate pre-licensing exam. What do I
(1 days ago) The affiliate broker and broker examinations are divided into two sections: National and State. Candidates who pass one section but fail the other only need to retake the section they failed. The passing score for one section of an examination is valid for two (2) retakes of the failed section or six (6) months, whichever comes first. Affiliate
How do I transfer my real estate license to another firm
(4 days ago) To transfer your licenses from one firm to another visit our online licensing website CORE . Please submit the completed TREC-1 form with your online application. The fee is, $25. You must take your license with you to your new firm. TREC does not issue a new license for a transfer. If you require a new license you can request a duplicate
General Licensing Resources – Customer Service Center
(4 days ago) Real Estate Appraisers. How do I request a Letter of Good Standing? What’s the difference between an appraisal and a home inspection? Why is the square footage of my house different on my MLS sheet than on my appraisal? Who is required to be licensed? How long will it take to process my appraiser application? Are appraiser courses available
Does my Affiliate Broker/Broker license allow me to sell
(7 days ago) Real Estate Commission; General Licensing Resources; Does my Affiliate Broker/Broker license allow me to sell both residential and commercial properties? Rhonda - October 19, 2020 20:35. At this time there are no regulations or limitations that would require you to have a separate license to sell both residential and commercial properties.
What do I do if a Affiliated/Principal Broker passes away
(5 days ago) It an affiliate broker passes away please send the license, a copy of the obituary, and a brief statement explaining the situation to the Real Estate Commission. The address is: Tennessee Real Estate Commission. 500 James Robertson Parkway. Nashville, TN 37243. This can also be sent to [email protected] via email.
How long do I have to apply for my Real Estate license
(6 days ago) Real Estate Commission; Applicant Licensing Resources ; How long do I have to apply for my Real Estate license after passing the National and State exams? Rhonda - October 19, 2020 20:32. Pursuant to TCA 62-13-304, you have 6 months from the day …
I am licensed in another state. Can I visit Tennessee to
(2 days ago) A real estate licensee from another state or jurisdiction cannot ‘‘cooperate’’ or ‘‘partner’’ with a Tennessee licensee in order to conduct business that requires a real estate license in this state without obtaining a license issued by the Tennessee Real Estate Commission (TREC). A licensed Tennessee broker may pay a commission
What activities require a real estate license
(3 days ago) What activities require a real estate license? Kristen - October 19, 2020 20:35. Any person who performs or offers, attempts or agrees to perform any single act defined in TCA § 62- 13-102, is required to be licensed. Contact an agent.
Are attorneys exempt from real estate pre-license
(Just Now) Real Estate Commission; Applicant Licensing Resources ; Are attorneys exempt from real estate pre-license requirements? Jason Smith - October 19, 2020 20:32. No, attorneys must complete the same requirements as all other applicants. If the attorney completed certain classes these hours may be used to fulfill their education requirements for the
How do I retire my appraiser license (expired vs. inactive
(7 days ago) To become a real estate appraiser again, you would have to register as a trainee and meet the current licensure or certification requirements to become a real estate appraiser. To place your license or certification in inactive status, you must fill out an active to inactive real estate appraiser application with affidavit. There is an
How do I apply for a Broker license
(6 days ago) In addition to experience, broker candidates must have successfully completed one hundred twenty (120) classroom hours of approved real estate education, thirty (30) hours of which must be an "Office/Broker Management" course taken at a school approved by the Tennessee Real Estate Commission.
What is a vacation lodging service
(5 days ago) The application for the license shall be filed in the office of the real estate commission on forms that the commission may prescribe and shall be accompanied by a fee for the issuance of the license as specified in § 62-13-308. Upon application for a firm license for a vacation lodging service and each renewal of the license, the firm shall
How do I request a Letter of Good Standing
(3 days ago) To request a Letter of Good Standing please send a letter to the Real Estate Appraiser Commission with a tenty-five dollar ($25) check or money order made payable to the State of Tennessee. The letter must include the following applicable information: 1. Name. 2. Company Name (If Applicable) 3. Return Address. 4.
How long will it take to process my appraiser application
(5 days ago) Vernon Greene - October 19, 2020 22:58. Applications are typically processed within five (5) business days or less of receipt in the Real Estate Appraiser Commission office. Please allow time for processing in through the State of Tennessee mail service and Commerce & Insurance cashier’s office. Both are outside the control of the Real Estate
How do I file a complaint to the Tennessee Real Estate
(6 days ago) To file a complaint please select on link below: Click on the profession that coincides with the complaint and the form will appear. All fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required. Please be advised, per standard procedure, the contents of a complaint that is filed will be forwarded in their entirety, to the named Respondent. Submitted
What is the TREC Core Course
(6 days ago) The TREC Core Course is a specific six (6) hour course designated by the Commission which is required to be taken by licensees who must complete the 16 hour continuing education requirement. Licensees should remember that a failure to complete the TREC Core Course will prevent renewal of the license even if the licensee completes a total of 16
How do I apply for an upgrade to State Licensed Real
(Just Now) The tests will be administered by an approved provider under contract with the Tennessee Real Estate Appraiser Commission. An electronic examination provides test/fail reports to candidates immediately upon completion of the examinations. The examinations are …
I let my appraiser license expire. How do I have it
(9 days ago) When a real estate appraiser credential expires, the licensee must stop performing real estate appraisals and should not communicate appraisal reports until the credential has been renewed. There is a six-month (180 days) grace period to renew a credential, though it does not provide for an appraiser to continue working with an expired license.
How do I contact PSI about a Real Estate Exam
(6 days ago) The Tennessee Real Estate Commission now has a direct number for PSI. You can now call 855-340-3710 for questions about scheduling a test or other testing issues. This number will only be able to help with questions about the real estate test. They will not be able to help with questions about other professional license tests. Contact an agent.
How do I apply for appraiser licensing or certification
(5 days ago) Before any applicant (registered trainee) may take the national licensing or certification examinations, an upgrade application must be submitted with all required education requirements and experience logs to the Real Estate Appraiser Commission for approval.
How do I apply for an upgrade to State Certified General
(7 days ago) The tests will be administered by an approved provider under contract with the Tennessee Real Estate Appraiser Commission. An electronic examination provides test/fail reports to candidates immediately upon completion of the examinations. The examinations are …
I am a licensed appraiser in another state and want to
(6 days ago) If, in the determination of the Commission, a state or territory of the United States is deemed to have established meaningful requirements for the licensure and certification of real estate appraisers and is in compliance with the Appraisal Subcommittee, then the Commission shall grant reciprocal rights to real estate appraiser licensees and certificate holders who are in “good standing
Does TREC allow home offices
(6 days ago) A licensee may have the main office or branch office of a firm in his home if the zoning allows a real estate office at that location. The licensee must apply for a firm license and assign a Principal Broker. Please refer to RULE 1260-02-.03 OFFICES for requirements for offices. Contact an agent. Submit a request.
Do I have to take a Code Of Ethics Course
(9 days ago) At this time, the Tennessee Real Estate Commission does not require you to maintain a Code Of Ethics course for renewal or licensing. You may contact your association that you are affiliated with to verify if they require this course for membership. In order to check your continued education history of the last time you completed the course
How do I apply for an upgrade to State Certified
(1 days ago) The tests will be administered by an approved provider under contract with the Tennessee Real Estate Appraiser Commission. An electronic examination provides test/fail reports to candidates immediately upon completion of the examinations. The examinations are …
What documents must a principal broker maintain as a part
(7 days ago) 1260-02-.40 ELECTRONIC RECORDS.: "Pursuant to T.C.A. § 62-13-312 (b) (6), real estate licensees must preserve records relating to any real estate transaction for three (3) years following the consummation of said real estate transaction. Real estate licensees may utilize electronic recordkeeping methods to comply with this requirement
How do I reactivate my inactive real estate appraiser
(9 days ago) To reactivate an inactive credential to active status, a real estate appraiser licensee must complete the active/inactive status change application, submit the licensure/certification fee of $405, and submit the cumulative continuing education that the licensee has missed since they held an active credential, including a current seven (7) hour USPAP Update course.
Can I change my appraiser license information online
(Just Now) The Real Estate Appraiser Commission does not have the ability to take payments online at this time. Please mail the change of information form with payment, if applicable. Instructions are at the top of the form. If you hold an inactive credential (not expired) or are a registered trainee there is no fee for changing your address information.
May a Principal Broker act as a Principal Broker for two
(2 days ago) Kristen - October 19, 2020 13:41. Yes. A principal broker may act as a principal broker for two (2) firms as long as both firms are in the same location. As used in this subsection (g), “the same location” means that both firms are located at and use the same physical address. T. C. A. § …
How far in advance of expiration date should my appraiser
(6 days ago) The administrative staff of the Real Estate Appraiser Commission cannot reinstate an appraiser to the FHA panel. You may check your status on the National Registry via the Appraisal Subcommittee. Contact an agent.
How do I apply for an Affiliate Broker license
(7 days ago) Affiliate broker candidates must complete sixty (60) hours of real estate education in real estate principles/fundamentals before they take the examination. Proof that the education described above has been completed will be forwarded by the school where the education was completed to PSI.